Reviews from our guests for Shamrock Cottage

Our guests have kindly provided reviews, take their word for it!

Shamrock Cottage reviews:

Tolle und hochklassige Unterkunft, sehr sauber, komfortabel und geräumig. Anita ist ein perfekter Gastgeber und kümmert sich sehr um ihre Gäste, man fühlt sich sofort willkommen. Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen, wir werden definitiv wieder kommen

Great,clean and high-class accomodation, comfortable and very spacious. Anita is a perfect host and is caring a lot about her guests, you feel welcome from the very first moment. Highly recommended, we will definately come back.

DH, Germany – April 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage:

Anita’s home is in the most beautiful place to spend time with the family. We all had a fantastic time. And whilst there is much to explore in the surrounding areas, we preferred just hanging out fishing by the lake as a family. Thank you very much.

CM, London – April 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage:

For me, Paradise – can’t wait to come back….

SR, Ballycastle – April 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage:

Wonderful kitchen, loved to cook for the family!

RM, London – April 2007

 

Shamrock Cottage reviews:

The cottage’s location, right on the lakeside, is very special. We had many magical moments watching the moon rise and the trees sway!!! Plus the private acres around the house were perfect for my kids to safely cycle and potter about.

FW, Dublin – April 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage reviews, 5 star self-catering

Really great stay at shamrock cottage. Great location to explore fermanagh and provides everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

AM, Saintfield – April 2017

 

Lovely family time in a cosy home from home.

The property was spacious, clean and homely, in a lovely location by the loch. It had everything we needed on arrival-lots of clean towels, hot water and a burner to keep us cosy.

EW, England – March 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage

Fantastic location, sun shone every day! Wish we had another day!!

DW, Belfast – March 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage, fishing haven

Anita’s home is absolutely stunning! I live since 9 years in Ireland and Visited a lot of different places and I have to admit that this is the most beautiful place I have seen so far. If you are looking for a safe and quiet place close to nature this is the place to go. The house is super clean and Anita is a role model for all other hosts on this platform! Thank you so much for this unforgettable memory and I hope to see you again soon.

Andre, Vali, John and Marko, Dublin – February 2017

 

Shamrock Cottage, 5 star self-catering 

Anita was very helpful and patient as we ran quite late. Everything worked well and there were no issues.

MH, Dublin – October 2016

 

Shamrock Cottage, 5 star self-catering

Anita was warm, engaging and hospitable. The house was lovely, clean and It came equipped with all the facilities anyone would need to enjoy their stay. It was situated in a beautiful quiet and secluded location. I would wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

What Raymond loved about your listing: 
The area and the quality of the accommodation.

What Raymond thought you could improve about the experience: 
Very difficult to raise the bar from here.

RC, Belfast – September 2016

Shamrock Cottage

My sister and I took the kids for a family holiday, we wanted somewhere quiet where we could spend time together – the cottage was perfect for that 🙂 it is very peaceful, we played hide and seek outside and enjoyed walks by the lake. It’s a short journey to local amenities, so a car is a must.

JH, Moneymore – August 2016

 

Shamrock Cottage reviews, 5 star self-catering

Anita was there to meet us on arrival – she was really friendly and wanted us to get the most out of our stay, she provided lots of great information about the area, practical info about the house which saved us looking for it and also left us some great scones! The location was great for making the most of the lough for some swimming and kayaking which was exactly what we wanted as well as being no distance to the coast and other walks. The house itself was clean, well equipped and perfect for relaxing. Just sorry we couldn’t have a longer stay, will visit again!

KO’H – August 2016

Shamrock Cottage, 5 star self-catering

Shamrock cottage es un alojamiento perfecto para conocer y disfrutar de la zona de Lower Laugh Erne. La ubicación es inmejorable, en la orilla del lago. La casa es preciosa. Muy amplia en todas las estancias , confortable y acogedora con increíbles vistas. Dispone de todas las comodidades necesarias para una estancia inolvidable. Anita, la propietaria de la casa, ha estado pendiente desde el primer momento de facilitar tanto la llegada , como la estancia en la casa. Nos ha encantado!! Sin duda es un lugar para repetir.

What MC loved about your listing: 
La ubicación y las vistas al lago. La casa, por su amplitud, su dotación y sus comodidades, y lo acogedora que es en todas las estancias: Salón, comedor-cocina, dormitorios… Y por supuesto la amabilidad, la y disponibilidad de Anita en todo lo hemos necesitado.

 What MC thought you could improve about the experience: 
Es inmejorable..

MC – Valencia, Spain – September 2016

Shamrock Cottage reviews, 5 star holiday rental

We has the most peaceful and relaxing few days in the beautiful and clean shamrock cottage. It had everything and more you could wish for a real home away from home. The girls were safe playing around the grounds and got in a bit of fishing of the jetty. Anita was so helpful very organised! I recommend anyone to stay here if they want a relaxing break away.

DM, Derry/Londonderry – August 2016

5 Star Accommodation at Shamrock Cottage

My family and I recently spent the best part of a week at this 5 star self-catering cottage.  The cottage certainly lives up to the description in the advertisement and more.  It is ideal for a wide variety of guests, from families, to couples, to those looking for a relaxing break or an activity based holiday given its easy access to local outdoor amenities.  It is fully equipped, has a 5 star tourist board rating and can sleep 6 people in high quality, self-catering accommodation.  The cottage is set in a large open garden area with a patio area offering fantastic views of the Lough..  For chillier evenings a wood burning stove is available in the lounge.  The cottage has 3 bedrooms with the master bedroom benefitting from an en-suite bathroom and fabulous views of the Lough.  The host was amazing and provided a very tasty welcome pack.  It has a very homely atmosphere with all mod cons provided.  Board games, books, DVDs and CDs were also provided.  The cottage has use of its own jetty plus bbq equipment and an outdoor seating area to enjoy the views.  We had a fantastic time at Shamrock Cottage and will definitely book again for next summer.  Being on the edge of the Lough the views are amazing and yet the cottage is within easy reach of Kesh, Belleek, Lusty Beg and many more local attractions.  Plenty to see and do in the area.  I would highly recommend a visit to Shamrock Cottage.

JC, Armagh – July 2106

 

Well equipped cottage in a peaceful location

Well equipped cottage and of a very good standard. Nice welcome pack of freshly baked scones, locally produced raspberry jam, butter and milk. It was the perfect location for launching the kayaks.

MQ, Ballygally – July 2016

 

Possibly the best Lough side Cottage in Fermanagh

Upon arrival we were met by the owner Anita, an enthusiastic and engaging Lady who instantly made us relax and feel at home. She spent half an hour showing us around the property explaining the essentials like Heating controls and Kitchen appliances etc. She was also a wealth of knowledge on the local area; from ancient stone attractions and churches to where is best to grab lunch. She even left us a welcome basket with milk, butter, fruit and a delicious banana loaf. Unbelievable start! The Cottage is located on a private site with approximately 3 other Cottages and a larger Reception Building. There is an electric security gate at the Main Entrance so you have that extra peace of mind. Entering and exiting is still very easy though with your own key-fob. The first thing we noticed when entering the Cottage was just how new and spotlessly clean everything was compared to our previous Fermanagh adventures. The Cottage was built in 2008 from memory and IMO this gives it a distinct advantage over similar dated properties nearby. You will not find any creaking floorboards or stairs here which was a constant annoyance during night hours in other places we have stayed. There were 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, two baths and the one I used had a fantastic power shower! The Kitchen and living room are both on the ground level making your stay as comfortable as can be. I have stayed in 3 other places around the Lough and all 3 have these rooms on different levels making things unnecessarily awkward. The furniture is again like new, with a combination of comfy fabric sofas and solid wooden chairs strong enough to hold big lumps like myself. The beds were of similar solid construction and the pillows and bedding were quality with spares in the wardrobe if desired. Towels were fresh and softened and each WC had a different scented hand soap. These small things really make the difference. Moving outside there was a patio area with table, chairs and parasol.

IG, Belfast – July 2016

 

Peace and Tranquility at Edge of Lough Erne

Immaculate cottage in beautifully peaceful location. Loved waking up to the sound of sheep baaing and the Lough lapping. Anita the host was super friendly with lots of info about the area and even leaving us a homemade Strawberry Cheesecake to enjoy. Would love to return!

NW, Bangor – July 2016

 

Shamrock Cottage

Super welcome; Anita had the cottage prepared and spotless for our arrival. Very good suggestions about the locality. Cottage is fantastic, with great kitchen and living room. Good place for de-stressing.

What we loved about your listing: 
Clean, tidy, well equipped cottage. Very relaxed atmosphere.

What we thought you could improve about the experience: 
Nothing we can think of.

PS, Belfast – July 2016

 

Shamrock Cottage

We had an excellent stay at Shamrock cottage! It’s such a beautiful place to stay and an amazing location 🙂 Anita is a great host and made us feel so welcome. The cottage is so beautiful and we loved the outdoor area! I would 100% recommend shamrock cottage!

EL, Manchester – July 2016

 

Shamrock Cottage

Such a beautiful house in the most amazing setting! Great few days here! Anita made us feel very welcome – would definitely come back.

JM, Belfast – July 2016

Guest reviews for Stunning Shamrock Cottage

Guest reviews for Stunning Shamrock Cottage